Wardrobe staple – striped top

Posted: March 18, 2011 in Wardrobe
Tags: , ,

I have an unhealthy passion for striped tops. It comes from the time when I was skinny with narrow shoulders and only benefitted from wearing them. Now, when my body suffered a temporarily setback caused by pregnancy, I need to be more careful and so I try to minimimize the negative effect of striped tops by “breaking” the horizontal stripes by wearing either a heavy pendant necklace (like on photos 7 and 8), or a scarf, or simply a blazer to create more slimming look

Comments
  1. I love striped tops. They always look fresh. I like the way you have added a necklace or belt to break up the pattern a bit.

Leave a Reply

