More Burberry – The Littleton coat

Posted: January 1, 2014 in Shopping
Tags: ,

I started the New Year with another Burberry coat – a gorgeous Littleton coat in amazing dark navy color.

Long Frill Detail Trench Coat

On the website it looks a bit purple but in reality it is very deep navy color, almost black. I have learned that even the US Burberry site lists the UK sizes. I actually contacted the site to double-check and was told that US site would list US sizes which made sense to me. The only size that was left was size 8 and I was so in love with the coat, I decided to give it a shot (normally I am size 2, and my Burberry trench is size 4 so it is a bit loose, just enough for comfort. Size 8 would have been huge, even though it is a winter coat).

It turned out that US size in fact does list UK sizes, and UK size 8 is equivalent to US size 6. I ordered to store and when the coat arrived, it fit me perfectly! In fact, today, when I came out for my evening promenade, I was wearing a heavy sweater and the coat actually felt slightly tight in the shoulders. Overall I am very happy with my purchase and looking forward to wearing my beautiful new coat all winter.

Leave a Reply

